Mou Martyia


After receiving the call I fell down on my knees as tears flowed down my face. Oh God! I thank you (I cried out). I did not expect I will be going to the university straight forward, never and not even in the same year. The plan was to go through the training college, teach for some time and when the opportunity pops up fine. But help came when I least expected. The plans of God will definitely locate you no matter what.

On Wednesday somewhere July, I received a call from my mum saying I had gained admission into the university. Even before that, I felt disappointed due to the delay in receiving the letter, dear, I taught it was over for me that year, but God had a better plan for me.

Another problem struck it neck yet once more. The admission letter was in but where is the finance to pay the fees. I slept several nights in tears and I never ceased to pray. I once thought to myself ‘I will be proud of myself even if am not able to make it to school that very same year, because it was such an honor to be selected out of the lot. But dear reader I must confess that God is still in the tháv̱ma working business. Help came at the eleventh hour and by grace I made it to school. It was a martyria. Probably because you couldn’t achieve that which your heart so desired or the project never work out does not mean all is over yet, for some shine in the morning and others in the evening, otherwise we wouldn’t get the moon and stars shining at night and the sun in the day time. Ephesians 3 said it all.

Méros II

I arrived in school by grace, but little did I know that the battle was not yet over. First semester was over and the results were out. JESUS!!! I never stop whispering it as I walk slowly back to the hall in confusion and doubt. I botched communication skills? I had two people check it out again for me, probably I mistaken someone else’s grade for mine. WOW! I couldn’t come to terms with it, almost for the whole academic year; I hardly concerted on my studies for that period. My fear was “I took this paper ones and failed, so what’s the guarantee that I will pass that paper if I should re-sit again. “Hmmm” I never loosed faith even though I was shaking; I took the paper and by grace and with the support from my study mates I thrived. Every great and successful man in life ones had a failure story to share.

I started my class with a “PASS” but I testify to the glory of God that I am completing with an UPPER. Not that “we are too concern about class but to prove ourselves as a workman who have studied to show himself approved”.

On the 31st of march, 2013 at 4:32am, these songs, NO FAILURE IN GOD (by Sinach) AND YAWEH (by Kofi karikari) kept me inspired as I reviewed some literature for my project work. Then I felt why not share my testimony in writings for this is how far YAWEH has brought me. I arrived on campus in august with many others but some could not live to see this very hour, so why not appreciate Him for the breath He given you this moment.  I humbly admonish you dear beloved that, that which you are about to give up on can come back to live if and only if you hold on to it just a little while. God has never failed me ever since he brought me to this land and He’s never intending to start the failure business with you neither. Yours is to keep seeking His face and presence at all times. Just have confident in God because I see your testimony raining endlessly down on you. “what is that mountain before you, speak and believe and it shall be gone for There’s no failure with God. Keep the faith moving. Please don’t sit on your testimony share it with the world to the glory of the Lord. I trust God that you have being blessed.

NB: MEANING OF GREEK WORDS

  •   Mou- My
  • Méros- Part
  • Tháv̱ma- Miracle
  • The word, ” martyria ”  is a Greek word meaning “Testimony”   (source: Google translator)
6 thoughts on “Mou Martyia

  1. Indeed the lord is good and his mercies endure forever..whaever he does is perfect and everything happens in his time…all we hav to do is to hold on to him and believe..

  2. Having read this I believed it was really informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this article together.

    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and
    leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

