HOW TO USE SPSS PART 2- An easy way out


spsslogo

     DATA ANALYSIS

This section throws-light on how to analyze your data after inputting the needed data  . Now to analyze your data, move your mouse over to the top task bar as depicted in the picture below and click on

 

 

 

 

 

DATA ANALYSIS (1) reesized

  •      1. Analyze

 

 

 

 

 

DATA ANALYSIS (2) resized

    2. Move down to Descriptive statistics and click frequencies

 

 

 

 

 

DATA ANALYSIS (5) resized

3. A drop down box appears as indicated in the pictures below

 

 

 

 

 

DATA ANALYSIS (12) resized

  4. Highlight the variables you want to analyze, move it to the box on the right by pressing the arrow as indicated by the position of the cursor.

 

 

 

 

 

DATA ANALYSIS (15) resized

5. Final destination of moved variables ready to be analyzed. this means that you are analyzing just two variables out of the lot.

 

 

 

 

 

OUTPUT (1) resized

 

6. When you are done, click on OK to start analysis.

 

 

 

  • An output document will open to show your work in a tabular form, this will be carterd for in another section.

 

     NB:  From this very stage be sure you are on the verge of completion.  SPSS is a  tool that needs practiced hence I’m sure you are already familiar with the work in part 1.

 THANK YOU FOR TAKING YOUR TIME TO READ THROUGH. HOPE IT WAS HELPFUL. KINDLY LEAVE YOUR COMMENT, SUGGESTIONS AND CONTRIBUTIONS.

17 thoughts on “HOW TO USE SPSS PART 2- An easy way out

  1. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  2. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and
    I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like
    you helped me.

  3. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.

    Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  4. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of
    volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the
    same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a outstanding job!

  5. I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content for you?

    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web site!

  6. Howdy I am so grateful I found your webpage, I really found you by error, while I was browsing
    on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and
    would just like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous post
    and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it
    and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do
    keep up the fantastic jo.

  7. obviously like your website however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of
    your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come again again.

  8. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this article is awesome, great written and include almost all important infos.
    I would like to peer extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

