THE TREE TEST


type-of-people-in-life.

I received a heartwarming mail from a friend and I felt sharing. It’s really true and applies to most of us. Well, we may never have taken notice of it, but I trust, our mentality and the way we live our lives, behavior or interact with people will change after reading this post. I have added some few things to it, have fun and enjoy reading…

I have this tree analogy when I think of people in my life, be it friends, family, acquaintance, course mates, co-workers, whomever …. They are all placed inside what I call “MY TREE TEST”. It goes like this..:

LEAF PEOPLE

Some people come into your life and they are akin to life’s on a tree. You cannot depend nor count on them, because they are weak and only there to give you shade. Like leaves, they are there to take what they need and as soon as it gets cold or a wind blows in your life, they are gone. Most of such people in reality are people who love to be associated with celebrities, want to be friends with popular students, or connected to students from rich homes. They only want to be seen in the spotlight with you when all seems booming and flourishing .You cannot be mad with them, it’s just who they are.

BRANCH PEOPLE

There are some people who come into your life and they are like branches on a tree. They are stronger than leaves, but you have to be careful about them. They will stick around through the most seasons, but if you go through a storm or two in your life, its’ possible that you could lose them. Most times they break away when it’s tough. Although they are stronger than leaves, you have to test them out before you run out there and put all your weight on them. In most cases they are unable to handle too much weight. But again you cannot be mad with them, it’s just who they are.

ROOT PEOPLE

If you can find some people in your life who are like the roots of a tree, then you have found something special. Akin to the root of a tree, they are hard to find because they are not trying to be seen.  Their only job is to hold you up and help you live a strong and healthy life. If you thrive, they are happy. They stay low key and do not let the world know that they are there. And if you go through any awful storm they will hold you up. Their job is to hold you up come what may, nourish , feed and water you. Just as a tree has many limbs and many leaves, there are few roots. Such people are rare to come by. Take a glance to a setup for any events (be it BET Awards, etc); the hard work is done by organizers (root people) before and after the main events,they are hardly seen on the stage for the main events where the leave people want to be showcased.

Look at your own life. How many leaves, branches and root do you have?

What are you in other people’s lives?

THANK GOD FOR THE ROOTS!!

I fall, I rise. I make mistakes, I live, and I learn. I have being hurt, but I’m alive.

I’m human, I am not perfect, but I’m thankful…

(Credit: Tyler Perry)

2 thoughts on “THE TREE TEST

Leave a Reply

