NOTHING BUT THE BLOOD OF JESUS


Many years ago, my mother showed me something that I never forgot. She picked out one of my father’s shirts and pointed to a stain in it.

“Do you know what these stains are? These are stains from coconut water. Your father likes coconuts so much and he is always drinking coconut water.”

She said, “So many of his shirts are stained with this coconut water and I cannot get rid of them.”

She explained, “I can wash away everything with soap. I can wash out palm oil, dirt, chocolate, tea, coffee, stew, soup, toothpaste but I cannot wash out coconut stain.”

“Wow,’ I said, “I never knew that coconut stains were so difficult to get rid of.”

Indeed, Omo, Ariel, Sunlight soap, Rexona, Lux, Imperial Leather are not able to wash away the coconut stains.

“So what can wash away the coconut stain?” “Nothing,” she said.

Every time I think of the coconut stain I think of the stain of sin. I ask myself, “What can wash away our sins? What can wash away our lies, our stealing, our fornication and our murders?

Nothing, but the blood of Jesus can wash away our sins.

Nothing but the BLOOD OF JESUS!!

Only the BLOOD OF JESUS has the power to wash away these terrible stains!

What can wash away our sins? Nothing but the Blood of Jesus. How precious is that blood, that washes away my sins…

And almost all things are by the law purged with blood; and without shedding of blood is no remission. Hebrews 9:22

Credit; Bishop Dag Heward-Mills

(Facebook)

Leave a Reply

