Fix Your Eyes


Jarrid Wilson

  • Over the last few weeks I’ve begun studying a passage of scripture that has really transformed the way I live my everyday life. I believe so much in the power of this text, that I wish to share it to all of you, in hopes that it will help you in your walk with the Lord.

    I want to open up and just admit to you how crazy life has been for me over the last few months. And when I say crazy, I don’t mean bad. I just mean crazy.

    There have just been an incredible amount changes in my life that all seem to be happening at once. And regardless of what I do to try slow things down, and re-think where I am headed, I feel like God is simply saying “Just trust me.”

    So guess what? That’s exactly what I am doing, and I pray that this post will help you to do the same.

    Hebrews 12:2 says this, “fix your eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

    And the part I want you to focus on is, “fix your eyes on Jesus.”

    For some reason those five words stood highlighted to my gazing eyes. I am not sure if I had read this text before, but I am almost positive that this is the first time I’ve actually understood its power. As I read it I felt this warm sensation fall over my body, as if God was telling me, “See! I told you.” And He was right. He was definitely right.

    I guess I’ve realized the answer to any problem, hardship, or ailment in my life. Wanna know what it is?

    Ok, get ready… FIX YOUR EYES ON JESUS.

    Yup, that’s it. Some of you might think that’s silly, but others of you just read those five words and felt the same spiritual sensation I did. Why? Because you got honest with yourself and realized how powerfully true that statement is.

    So many of us are trying to do things on our own, when all God want’s is for us to do things with Him. We think we aren’t ready for the things ahead, but we forget that we are the ones who asked for them. We are the ones who prayed for them. And we are the ones who God has been molding to take on the tasks He has put before us.

    Don’t get me wrong. I’m not saying I know you personally, or know exactly what you’re going through. But what I am saying is this… FIX YOUR EYES ON JESUS and you will not be strayed wrong.

    Fix your eyes on Jesus. He will never steer you wrong.

Leave a Reply

